Where are you from and what instruments do you play?
I am from Spain and I play piano and sing (not professionally).
If you weren’t a musician what would you be doing?
I would definitely be teaching, but maybe something different.
Where did you study?
I finished in Spain a bachelor’s + master’s degree on teaching music and a bachelor’s degree on teaching music in school.
Where are you studying now?
I’m currently finishing a master’s degree on teaching Spanish as a foreign language, through Barcelona University.
What was the thing that got you interested in music?
My mum playing piano and my dad singing and playing guitar.
Why are you in Finland?
Always the same question, why not? 🙂 It is a wonderful country.
Who is your favourite musician/composer?
Do I have to choose? Many of them for many different reasons.
What has been your most special musical experience to date?
No idea, but I enjoy singing in choirs.
Do you have any secret/not-so-secret (unmusical) talents?
I cook delicious food, if that counts.
Do you have a guilty pleasure?
Eating dark chocolate.
Tea or coffee?
Tea.
Cats or dogs?
Dogs.
Salad or Pizza?
It depends on the particular pizza or salad.
What is your favourite country to visit?
The one I’m visiting each time 😉
What is your favourite season?
Early autumn in Helsinki, spring in Spain.
What is your favourite food?
My father’s paella and every one of my mother’s dishes.
Do you have hobbies?

 

 

 

 

 

 Quite a few of them: reading, learning languages, cinema, gathering with friends, singing in choirs, swimming… What I don’t unfortunately have is time for all of them.